Lisa Olstein

Lisa Olstein

Fellow: Awarded 2020
Field of Study: Poetry

Competition: US & Canada

Lisa Olstein is the author of four poetry collections, most recently Late Empire (Copper Canyon Press, 2017), and a book-length lyric essay, Pain Studies (Bellevue Literary Press, 2020). Her other books include: Radio Crackling, Radio Gone (Copper Canyon Press 2006), winner of the Hayden Carruth Award; Lost Alphabet (Copper Canyon Press 2009), a Library Journal best book of the year; and Little Stranger (Copper Canyon Press 2013), a Lannan Literary Selection. Lisa’s work has been recognized with a Pushcart Prize, Lannan Writing Residency, Essay Press chapbook prize, and fellowships from the Sustainable Arts Foundation, Massachusetts Cultural Council, and Centrum. She is a member of the poetry faculty at the University of Texas at Austin where she teaches in the New Writers Project and Michener Center for Writers MFA programs.

Photo Credit: David Goodrich

Scroll to Top