C.E. Morgan

C.E. Morgan

Fellow: Awarded 2022
Field of Study: Fiction

Competition: US & Canada

C.E. Morgan is the author of All the Living and The Sport of Kings, which was a finalist for the 2017 Pulitzer Prize. She has received fellowships from the Lannan Foundation, the Dorothy and Lewis B. Cullman Center, the USA Foundation, and the Whiting Foundation. Named one of the 20 under 40 by the New Yorker, she won both the Kirkus Prize and the Windham Campbell Prize in 2016. A devoted educator, she recently taught literature and writing at Harvard Divinity School, where her courses drew from a variety of spiritual traditions to emphasize a holistic approach to the writing life. She currently lives in Lexington, Virginia with her husband and son and Cardigan Welsh corgi.

Photo Credit: Guy Mendes

Scroll to Top