Nobel Prize

First presented in 1901, the Nobel Prizes have long been recognized as the preeminent honor in each of the fields in which they are awarded: physics, chemistry, physiology or medicine, literature, and peace. The Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel, established in 1968 by Sweden’s central bank, is awarded in conjunction with the Nobel Prizes and is equally revered. Since the prizes’ establishment, many Guggenheim Fellows have shared in this honor.

Medal Year

Medal Year
Field of Study

Search by Name

Jennifer Doudna
Geoffrey Wilkinson
Year: 1954
Carl Edwin Wieman
Year: 1990
James B. Sumner
Year: 1937
Henry Taube
Year: 1949
Wendell M. Stanley, Biochemistry & Molecular Biology, 1960_250x250
Wendell M. Stanley
Year: 1960
Scroll to Top